Skip to content

Bokutmaning 2015

19 augusti, 2015

Jag hittade den här läsutmaningen – jag tror att den egentligen är till början av året och så ska man jobba på att välja utifrån den, men jag har lyckats pricka en hel del av kategorierna ändå. Först trodde jag att man bara fick ha med en bok en gång, men flera andra har kört på överlappning. Om jag räknar rätt har jag sexton? av kategorierna kvar. Eventuellt färre, om jag går in i min redan-läst-lista och letar dåliga recensioner eller förbjudna böcker. Så jag borde klara hela listan, särskilt om jag planerar lite klurigt. (Jag har velat komma igång med Dark Tower-serien av Stephen King och Gunslinger kom ut 1982, mitt födelseår – jag blev lite besviken att den inte också är över 500 sidor, eftersom jag tycker att de alla verkar vara gigantiska, men det är först den tredje som kommer upp dit. Och så vidare)

A book with more than 500 pages
A classic romance
A book that became a movie
A book published this year – Giovanna Fletcher, Dream a little dream
A book with a number in the title – Robin Sloan, Mr Penumbra’s 24 hour bookstore
A book written by someone under 30 – Viktor Barth-Kron, Gröna gården
A book with nonhuman characters – Matt Haig, The humans

A funny book – Drew Hayes, The utterly uninteresting and unadventurous tales of Fred, the vampire accountant
A book by a female author – (71 av 85 än så länge)
A mystery or thriller – YS Lee, A spy in the house
A book with a one-word title – Gunilla Brodrej, Shopstop
A book of short stories – Margaret Atwood, Stone Mattress
A book set in a different country – Roberta Rich, The midwife of Venice
A nonfiction book – Marie Kondo, The life-changing magic of tidying

A popular author’s first book
A book from an author you love that you haven’t read yet – Terry Pratchett, Raising Steam
A book a friend recommended – Paula Hawking, The girl on the train
A Pulitzer-Prize winning book
A book based on a true story – Julia Hansen, Det växer
A book at the bottom of your to-read list
A book your mom loves – Jessie Burton, The Miniaturist
A book that scares you – Liv Strömqvist, Kunskapens frukt
A book more than 100 years old
A book you can finish in a day – Loretta Chase, Not quite a lady
A book with antonyms in the title – Sarah Waters, The paying guests
A book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to travel – Roberta Rich, The midwife of Venice

A book that came out the year you were born
A book with bad reviews
A trilogy
A book from your childhood
A book with a love triangle – Therese Bohman, Den drunknade
A book set in the future
A book set in high school – Robyn Schneider, Extraordinary Means
A book with a color in the title – Viktor Barth-Kron, Gröna gården
A book that made you cry – Åsa Grennvall, Deras ryggar luktade så gott
A book with magic – Charlaine Harris, Midnight Crossroad
A graphic novel – Alison Bechdel, Fun home
A book by an author you’ve never read before – Paula Hawking, The girl on the train
A book you own but have never read – Helen Slavin, The extra large medium
A book that takes place in your hometown – Sofia Olsson, Hetero i Hägersten
A book that was originally written in a different language – Agatha Christie, Liket i biblioteket

A book set during Christmas
A book written by an author with your same initials – Jennifer Saunders, Bonkers
A play
A banned book
A book based on or turned into a TV show – Mamrie Hart, You deserve a drink
A book you started but never finished

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ullah permalink
    21 augusti, 2015 10:54 e m

    Den enda av böckerna du nämner som jag har läst är Kunskapens frukt, och jag blir lite förvånad att den gör dig rädd… men tänker att det som gör dig rädd är att innehållet är så okänt. Am I right, or am I right?

Kommentera

